could i be anyone other than me?

Can I just be me?

I’m a kind person… with a huge heart… who has very little patience for people who let me down… especially men who let me down…

I’m not the same person I was 13 months ago.

I was able to spread my wings and finally figure out for myself who I am and who I want to be. I was able to finally root myself in what is right for me.

For the first time in my life I know that the only person I need and will ever need in my life is my daughter.

And she accepts me exactly for who I am.

So if you don’t… “So long, and thanks for all the fish!”

Leave a Reply

