Happy Easter!

I am not Christian.

I don’t know exactly what I am, and I really prefer not to be labeled, I just refuse to worship any entity that supports the objectification or oppression of any group of people.

But this is not what today’s post is about.

I don’t worship any gods or goddesses other than what is in nature. And I more celebrate than worship. Nature is my church. I feel my best self when I stand barefooted in the earth, whether it be in grass, dirt, sand, water, or whatever the terrain may be. The universe is my god and the earth my goddess. It is from them that I gained life.

I don’t profess that god doesn’t exist, just that I won’t worship him in the angry, bigoted, gender biased state that many others do. Maybe she does exist. And maybe I’m wrong; it certainly wouldn’t be the first time.

I believe in science. And that which is proven. And yes, I know science doesn’t explain everything… YET.

Now that doesn’t mean there isn’t a god/goddess. It’s possible that there is a creator of the universe, and thus human beings. Everything is possible and nothing is permanent.

A long time ago, human beings did not know what we know now. They were scared of the unknowing. Fear is a powerful motivator. And they needed a way to mandate superiority, especially the men over the women.

I’m not afraid of the unknowing anymore and, in fact, I embrace it. And as I get older, I’m learning to see the beauty in everything… known and unknown.

Leave a Reply

