Spin-Spun Cotton Candy

So I’m not usually a cotton candy type of person but last night we found this place called Spin-Spun at the Inner Harbor in Baltimore, MD and I’m in love!

Not only did it come spun on a souvenir light saber like stick that has seven different settings, including pulsing lights, but it was the best cotton candy I’ve ever tasted.  I remember being a kid and begging my parents to buy me cotton candy at every fair and event I saw it. As I grew older my childhood taste for the air spun sugar that I so loved dissipated… Until last night.

I would have bought the cotton candy just for the awesome light stick but when I bit into the lightly sugared sweetness I instantly wanted more. It wasn’t the overpowering and overly sweet taste I remembered from the last time I’d had cotton candy but simply a nice light sweetness.

This is because it is 100% dairy-free organic sugar… So not only is it super yummy but it is VEGAN!

It is also less than 100 calories per serving, fat free, gluten free, nut free, has no artificial colors or flavors, no preservatives, uses all Kosher (pareve) ingredients, no pesticides, no GMOs, and is fair trade certified.

I’m pretty sure that covers everything!

Anyway, if you’re ever in the Baltimore area be sure to check out Spin-Spun! You won’t be sorry!

image

http://www.spin-spun.com/

http://www.twitter.com/spinspunchicago

https://www.instagram.com/spinspunsugars/

Leave a Reply

