Wish Me Luck

I have my first portrait sitting today and I’m a little nervous. It’s been over 10 years since I was actively doing portrait photography and my anxiety ridden brain just keeps thinking… “what if my battery dies?”… “what if my camera stops working or the SD card won’t store images?”… “what if I can’t get the lighting right?”… “what if it starts raining or snowing?”…

ACK!

The only thing I do know is that if all the above goes well, I will get at least a few really awesome images… with out any editing… so hopefully with a little editing, I’ll have a nice cd of printable images to pass on to my friend. And, I’m only charging enough to cover my gas so hopefully she will be okay if I fuck anything up. (Of course, I won’t charge her even that if I do, lol)

There are three times in my life that I remember being truly happy… the years I spent with my fiance before he died, the time I spent training in Tae Kwon Do & Yoga/Pilates, and the years I was actively taking pictures. My daughter, of course brings me joy every single day, but I need to be something other than just her mom in order for both of us to be happy.

Happy moms raise happy babies and all.

So I’m trying to relax and make sure I pack what I need and wear comfortable clothes and shoes. This is the beginning of a new adventure hopefully so I need to have my hiking shoes on!

I’ll post some of the photos in the next couple days but for now I’ll leave you with this one…

image

3 thoughts on “Wish Me Luck

  1. Take a deep breath, relax, focus on the natural and the unexpected, good pictures come from those too, enjoy what you love and be what you love and remember to be yourself =) Sending you love!

Leave a Reply

