New Friends are Always Welcome

It’s really very refreshing when a guy, or a woman, tells you that they are not interested in a romantic relationship with you and that they just want to be friends… for whatever reason. I have to say… that I really respect that.

I’ve had guys, and women, beat around the bush, so to speak, and not come right out and say it… and, well, I may know how to program a pc with the best of them and build one from a few spare parts in my garage… but socially?

Socially I’m inept.

I am terrible at reading people. And social signs.

I’d like to say it’s because I wasn’t properly socialized as a child, but that’s not it. My parents did a really good job at keeping me socially active as I was growing up. I’m really not sure what it is.

Now I’ve always tried to be upfront. When I start to get freaked out by a guy, or woman… whether they’re texting too much, I found domestic abuse or pedophilia in their past, or they just weren’t getting me there… I’ve always just told them.

Many times I’ve been called a bitch and/or crazy for that but, for me anyway, peeling the band-aid off quick seems to be much less painful. For both parties.

And tonight, I found that point reiterated once again. So, thank you.

Thank you for being a stand up human being and just being honest. I appreciate the respect more than you know.
And… new friends are ALWAYS welcome.

“In 900 years of time and space, I’ve never met anybody who wasn’t important.” ~ The Doctor

😉

Leave a Reply

