#istandwithamber

Okay, so, yes, I loved Johnny Depp, too. He is an amazing actor.

I’m going to repeat that.

He is an amazing actor.

One of the best. I’ve always watched his movies and adored him from afar.

But, he is an amazing actor.

When I first heard the story about #AmberHeard yesterday, I was in shock. I too said,  “Wow. No way. It can’t be true. Johnny is such a great guy.”

Then I remembered that lots of people said that about most of my abusers as well. And I started thinking.

I thought about how hard it was to come clean about my abusive relationships in the past… especially since I’m supposed to be this badass feminist and all.

I’ve been abused, I have had friends who were abused, I know a lot about abuse and the justification you make for it that allows you to stay.

He was drunk.

He’s usually so sweet to me.

I don’t have anywhere to go.

He didn’t mean it.

He loves me.

Amber, I don’t know if you’ll ever read this, but I just want you to know…

#ThatIStandWithAmber

4 thoughts on “#istandwithamber

  1. Just desire to say your article is as surprising.
    The clarity in your post is just cool and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

