Yoga Funday

image

I’ve been slacking a bit lately on the blogs, I know. Things have been a little hectic this last week and time has gotten away from me.

The Little and I picked some strawberries yesterday at #OakleysMarket and they were so yummy. But… I gave up dairy this week – and officially went vegan, yay me! – so I had to come up with new vegan ways to enjoy them.

Living where I do, vegan food isn’t very popular. Vegetarianism is… believe it or not… but, I’m finding out that “meatless” doesn’t mean vegan and that a lot of vegetarian food products have cheese or milk (whey, casein) in them.

I had to do a witchy 180 (my phone auto corrected “quick” to “witchy”… and I liked it) and figure out how to eat again. Luckily, my smoothies were already vegan, so for two days all I ate, or drank,  was my smoothies, baby carrots with hummus, and coffee with almond milk.

Not bad for vegan, but I needed more choices. Luckily I’ve found a few… I’ll share some recipes soon.

Today, though, we’re talking about fresh picked, so juicy, exceptionally sweet Maryland strawberries.

Which, for dessert last night, I used as a topping for my dairy-free #SoDelicious Coconut Milk Ice Cream… super yummy. And, instead of my usual frozen berry mix, I tossed a few handfuls of fressh strawberries in to my smoothie this morning with some almond milk, a medium banana, and a handful of fresh organic kale. It was a wonderful change!

Anyway, for now, enjoy the “Bloom County” courtesy of #BerkleyBrathead

Leave a Reply

