Manic Monday

I’m heading to DC today for a job interview that could be quite promising. It’s with a software development company that pays very well  (they’d have to for me to be able to live in DC) and the benefits are exceptional. They also are very family/work balance oriented and offer flexible schedules so it could be a great fit for Dani and I.

I really don’t want her to lack for anything just because she only has one parent… but I also want to be around for her as much as I can… for the same reason.

And I am just as excited to visit the only big city I love. I’ve spent a lot of time in DC walking, visiting monuments and museums, watching live shows, having picnic lunches beneath the cherry blossom trees in the spring… and it’s been a long time.

I can’t wait to take photos today.

Have a day my readers and fellow bloggers… and check back tomorrow for photos!

Leave a Reply

