Meet Cute

My lunch date yesterday was quite fun and some what unexpected. I’ve been texting with a guy I met on-line and he wanted to take me to lunch yesterday. 

Needless to say, after the luck I’ve been having with other guys I’ve met on that site (see earlier posts), I was a bit hesitant to meet him. 

So I decided to take a walk instead. 

There are lots of beautiful photo ops in the city so I snapped a couple photos and sent them to him. Of course he recognized the photos because he’s lived and worked in DC for several years, and he asked if he could find me before my lunch was over, would I at least say hi? 

Thinking that the city was incredibly big and that there was no chance he’d be able to pinpoint my location because I was on the move and I was only a few blocks from work… I said yes… 

And 13 minutes later, who did I see approaching me in front of the Capitol lawn but a really cute guy… with a great smile. 

So, we had lunch and chatted and then I went back to work. We’re planning on doing it again next week so we will see what happens… I either have a very resourceful stalker or I will have an incredible “Meet-Cute” story to tell in the future. 

My own little version of “Where’s Waldo”…

Leave a Reply

