I’m not like every one else.

I’ve always known it. Ever since I was a little kid I’ve known it. 

I’m anxious and rebellious and so many other things that are hard to define and even harder for me to understand because everyone else has always tried to force me to fit into this little box. 

And I don’t fit. 

I never have. 

It’s okay that I don’t fit into that box. Some of the best people I know don’t fit into that box. 

But it’s also okay to admit that my range outside that box is a tad bit more than just outside of normal and that maybe something else is needed. 

I don’t know if it’s meditation or medication or maybe more along the lines of self-discipline… but I’m going keep an open mind and keep my options open. 

Options are always good. 

Leave a Reply

