Take it or Leave it

Tomorrow’s Tuesday and it’s back to reality… well, sort of since I’m working from home tomorrow. Yay for me!

Anyway, the last three days have been enlightening, I’ve finally put to rest most of the nagging fears I’ve had about my family all my life and I’m stuck between complete bewilderment and utter exhilaration. I’m not going to go into details here but I finally feel like a grown up.

And free. I finally feel free

I’ll still take my daughter to visit my family, she deserves to get to know them… deserves to have at least one set of grandparents in her life. Even if their ideals for what is good and what is right and what is kind are so different from my own.

Limited exposure my friend calls it. “Then you can repair the damage quickly.” She said.

I’ve spent the majority of my life hoping that something would open their eyes… that they’d stop hiding behind the “It was a different time for us.” Bullcrap.

There’s only one way to treat a human being in this world today and that is with respect. Period.

End of discussion.

I know some people suck and take advantage of the system. I know that some people work their asses off day and night to get what they have while others do not. And I’m not going to get into to a discussion on this, or anything else political, today. I am just too tired.

But… I am me.

And this is it. This is my life.

Crazy and loud and passionate… and full of love thanks to my beautiful blue eyed roommate.

Take it. Leave it.

I don’t give a flying fuck anymore.

Leave a Reply

