A New Year

There’s only 3 more days in the year and I’m ready for it to end. 2016 wasn’t exactly my best year.

But, it was mine so I’ll take it. Besides, what’s the alternative? 

I’ve been feeling depressed lately, partly because I’m alone (although that is also exhilarating in itself) and partly because it is almost January 9th.

January 9th was the day Dennis died. 

It’ll be 11 years this January and although it’s not as difficult to walk through life with out him anymore, I still miss him dearly sometimes. 

I hope you found peace, Dennis. And I hope, someday, that I will too.

2 thoughts on “A New Year

  1. Thank you for your friendship Boni. You’re the only one who is always there for me when I need comfort the most, and I want you to know that it does not go unnoticed. I wish I could be that same kind of friend to you. You and Dani are very dear to me, and always on my mind. Wishing you the very best new year ever. Much love -Penniemoney

Leave a Reply

