Relationships

I seem to be pretty good at making certain my heart, and my daughter’s, doesn’t get broken anymore. Whenever a man gets too close, well, I just slap a few more layers of bricks on the wall.

Most of my relationships these days last about 2 months. Not that I was ever really long term girlfriend material but my average relationship prior to Montana was about a year.

It’s okay though, I have made one, maybe two if you include his wife, good friends from recent exes. So maybe it was worth it.

And, if you’re poly, there’s always another strong shoulder to cry on… or a soft one if you prefer.

Leave a Reply

