It’s one of those days. 

The depression has been growing steadily the last 3 days, it’s that time in my cycle, and all I can say is “thankfully it’s a work from home day because I can’t do life today”. 

I dropped my kid off at school today in a tye dye tee and yoga pants. And I’ve barely been able to move from the sofa since I got back. I think I ate once yesterday. 

I’m really good about feeding my kid but when the depression hits, I forget to eat anything myself. 

I canceled my lunch date and my dentist appointment, but I don’t even have the energy to tell either of them that I canceled. 

There are no lights on in the house, the curtains are closed, the TV is off, the only light is the glare of my computer as I’m logged in to work. 

But I can’t concentrate on work. 

The only noise is the constant tumbling of rocks in our rock tumbler that’s been running for 5 days… and which will run for 15 more. 

Eeyore is, and always has been, my true spirit animal. 

I’m just glad I have one or two friends who love me in spite of it.

Leave a Reply

